Logo cloodo.com

Menu

Logo cloodo.com
icon search
Topic
ProjectServiceAgencyCompany
icon search
Workspace
  • Login
Utility

Utility

, , United States

Phone:

Rating Cloodo

13 Reviews - Trustscore 5

This agency was last updated May 17, 2022 byCloodo

WR
Rating Cloodo

Reviews 13

Filter by:

Excellent
100%
Great
0%
Average
0%
Poor
0%
Bad
0%
icon search
I was the CMO of Fivestar Training, a funded mobile tech business that leveraged the iconic Fivestar brand to produce a suite of youth sports applications that incorporated pro-level instruction across various sports. We wanted to produce a cutting edge mobile application that served up premium sports instructional content and training programs to the masses. We needed a great development company who can build out our entire product. We also had high profile celebrity athletes on board like Wayne Rooney and Alex Morgan (both global soccer stars), among others, so we needed a partner that was used to playing at high levels. Utility created everything from UX and UI design services to mobile technology services, backend technology services (including server setup), CMS [content management system] web platform development, website design and development, and strategic digital counsel. They basically handled an end-to-end buildout of a slick mobile app, iOS only, that worked in all environments. I’ve worked with tons of digital vendors personally, and Utility stacks up with the best. I cannot risk my reputation when recommending or hiring firms, but I’ve only had positive experiences with them.
Avatar

Casey Huke

Review at 1/20/2022, 4:36:46 PM

Rating Cloodo
I’m the President of a complex play-by-play mobile application business that lets users predict plays for each NFL game in a season. We have cash prizes and social gaming features. We wanted a supportive development partner that could launch the app during the 2018 NFL season and Utility helped us built a custom backend. They had to develop the app from scratch. The app included features such as complex statistics, a prediction engine, and an admin panel that enables real-time updates. We launched the app midway through the season and also received incredibly positive user feedback. The app developed by the team of Utility achieved great reviews and significant social media activity from high-profile industry stakeholders. Users have stayed on the solution for upwards of 55 minutes per session, which is unheard of in our industry. This success enabled us to raise over $2 million in seed funding. Thanks to Utility for all the efforts.
Avatar

Junior Desinor

Review at 1/20/2022, 4:36:46 PM

Rating Cloodo
I’m the CEO of a real estate smart-lockbox company. We worked with Utility as a full-scale mobile app and web development partner. We wanted high-quality, scalable, stable and technology systems to build our business on. The team gave us immediate attention and in-depth conversations right off the bat, and our meeting at their office sealed the deal. The team built the system’s backend infrastructure and server management tools. They also created a web application, an Android and iOS application, and a sophisticated Bluetooth and encryption integration between the apps and the lockbox firmware. The technology and applications they developed allowed us to launch the business and gain capital and prospective customers right away. We appreciate the extreme efforts and dedication of the team Utility to building products correctly and thoroughly the first time.
Avatar

Junior Desinor

Review at 4/20/2022, 4:53:43 PM

Rating Cloodo
Our company is three years old, and we provide a HIPAA-secure environment for communication and documentation between caregivers. Utility helped to build a platform available on iOS, Android, and Web - SirenMD. Our primary client bases are high schools, colleges, and professional athletic teams, as well as hospitals, urgent care centers, and other types of health systems. We are the mobile electronic medical record for all things sports medicine. Utility’s primary responsibility was buildout the entirely new platform, followed by developing and adding new features ongoing. Utility in terms of speaking the developmental language, then conveying to us exactly what we needed to do. They had great recommendations, and one of our staff members had had a good experience with them in the past. Working with Utility for a long time was a positive experience throughout. The company helped both in terms of product maintenance and adding new features. The total number of organizations or teams we work with have increased from zero to 35 in the one-year span of working with Utility. Clients have complimented the great UI/UX, simplistic layout, and ease of navigation. They were always attentive and got back to us when we needed it. Geography was not an issue, even though they are based in New York and most of us are based in South Florida.
Avatar

Erica Ravich White

Review at 1/20/2022, 4:36:46 PM

Rating Cloodo
Clarity is a recruiting firm in New York City. We needed someone urgently to take over our web/mobile design and development, as our previous developer was not delivering and we couldn’t wait any longer. Utility took over everything. We needed to clean up the previous developer’s work, tons of it, and develop the new things we wanted that we simply had not gotten to yet. They first fixed everything, then they helped us implement many more dozens of features and functionalities (and redesigns) that our previous developer never got to. They helped with graphic design, UX, UI, backend and frontend development, QA, testing, and release management. The project they inherited required a lot of code refactoring and improvements before they could stabilize the product and help us prepare it for a public re-launch. They were definitely creative and proactive. Utility typically takes on larger projects, but they saw the potential in working and growing with us. Things went really smoothly even though we moved really fast. They were totally in control and organized. They're extremely thorough, which, for non-digital people, makes it nice since we don’t know what we don’t know. They also provided us flexible pricing in all the service we took from them.
Avatar

Mariel Benjamin

Review at 1/20/2022, 4:36:46 PM

Rating Cloodo
I am a Director at Mount Sinai Hospital. Our new digital venture was funded by the Bezos Family Foundation. We had big plans to develop a robust e-learning software portal that brought to life all of our learnings, teachings, and engagement with families. We are made up of physicians, Ph.D.s, and other practitioners, most of which do not know much about digital at all. We knew what we wanted to achieve, but we needed a partner to help bring to life all of our plans in an online and mobile way. Utility completed a massive e-learning platform buildout that has more than 75+ minutes of animated educational video instruction for new doctors, as well as the entire tech platform needed to facilitate these learning cycles within the course. Utility was not the cheapest option at all (although not the most expensive either), but they struck us as the most capable of handling the wide range of digital/mobile work we were going to need over time. We have definitely hired other vendors, but Utility stands out as more professional, capable, and forward-thinking than any of the others we’ve dealt with.
Avatar

Katy Aucoin

Review at 1/20/2022, 4:36:46 PM

Rating Cloodo
I am the CEO of Dearduck, an app that takes the guesswork out of gifting by working with consumer preferences. We had done a lot of testing and research in the market. It's a huge untapped market. We understood that lack of information was the root cause of the problem we were trying to solve, but we didn't know what we wanted to build exactly or how. We needed a partner that could help us build our product. Utility helped us take an MVP approach and figure out what we needed to know so that we could solve our problem without overbuilding. Utility took us from concept to wireframes and the development of our MVP. There are different complex backend layers to our app for gathering preferences and learning about a user's relationship with each of their connections, extending from friends and family to co-workers. We focus on hyper-personalization and integrate with different technologies for passing on repayments for retailers. We haven't gone over budget in any of our projects. If anything, we came under the projected amounts. My success with Utility has been measured by their ability to reach and fix any issues.
Avatar

Katy Aucoin

Review at 4/20/2022, 4:53:43 PM

Rating Cloodo
I was working at the time for an agency that was managing the music artist Usher. We had a couple of digital products that needed to be made, so we contacted Utility. Their main objective was to develop the core application for the upcoming music tour. We had a partnership with Target where we were hosting 4D content and experiences, and we also sold merchandise where users could get exclusive content while Usher was in town. There are special messages and notifications for fans, and he also sold certain exclusive and limited merchandise. At the time, he was releasing videos and music, so we could also host all of this content on the app as well. We needed mobile apps and a backend built, which is where Utility came in. The development cycle was pretty seamless. The app got about 3 million worldwide downloads over the course of the 8 months he was on tour. I’ve worked with a lot of dev shops, but Utility is my favorite because they’re able to dissect requirements and put them into actual tasks to make a great product in a timely manner. Their adaptability left a huge impression. It seemed like the entire team was behind me. I’ve worked with 10 different dev shops during my experience, and Utility remains on top.
Avatar

Katy Aucoin

Review at 4/20/2022, 4:53:43 PM

Rating Cloodo
We’re a big experiential marketing company based in NYC. We needed a digital provider for a large project we were working on for a global Telecom brand of ours, so Utility was selected to handle all things digital design and tech. There was a global event coming up, so we needed an entire online experience and platform (mobile and web) for the large-scale conference which brought users together in one place. Utility was instrumental in helping us work through all of the challenges. Utility built the online meeting schedule tool for our clients to use for meetings, cancellations, additions to the calendar, and other functionalities. They created a seamless on-site process. The robust registration portal they built also had a reporting site, so it was important for us to see who was registered for what. It was a robust product due to its flexibility and ability to allow us to make changes, launch communications, and have an easily-viewable and manipulatable check-in sheet for the on-site process. The portals were also optimized for mobile. The entire project was a collaborative effort, but Utility provided tons of insight and creative thinking. They balanced the project with a budget and what they thought was reasonable. It exceeded some of the work we’ve received in the past. They performed well and were always on top of things.
Avatar

Michael Ricciardi

Review at 1/20/2022, 4:36:46 PM

Rating Cloodo
We hired Utility to rebuild our digital products and create a digital platform where people could invest in securities. We were out of our element with the work, so we knew we had to partner with an external agency. We had our own view of what we wanted it all to look like, and we worked with Utility so that they could capture the appropriate vision for it. I would say that they nailed it. That project required a huge amount of time and attention because it involved lots of different legal jurisdictions, tax implications, and regulatory considerations, all of which had to be constructed, in my view, with the appropriate connectivity, aesthetics, functionality and so forth. Our digital platform has gotten kudos as one of the top two or three on Wall Street. Utility is the greatest.
Avatar

Ryan Hegenberger

Review at 1/20/2022, 4:36:46 PM

Rating Cloodo
UrLife Media takes user-generated content, gives is a custom narrative, and packages it in the style of a movie trailer, with custom stories, professional voiceovers, graphics, and visual effects. We do this by using actual, human editors, and not an algorithm. We needed a mobile technology platform which could help facilitate growth in this segment. The product we needed to create was unique in that it would move large amounts of video data across the web. It needed to be as user-friendly, intuitive and efficient as possible. We talked to a few companies early on and found that we weren't getting what we needed. Utility came from a few good references. We're based in LA, while Utility is New-York-based. Utility wanted to understand what our end result needed to be, and they helped shape it along the way. Utility built everything on both our site and our apps. With the first two companies we talked to, we had no framework for our project. Utility imagined everything from scratch. They did a ton of heavy lifting in order to get us to where we are. Utility has been instrumental in translating what we were asking for into an actual product, but also providing some education to us as far as how things are built and what the timelines are. From a responsiveness point of view, Utility was always there for us.
Avatar

Jordan Pollak

Review at 1/20/2022, 4:36:46 PM

Rating Cloodo
We’re an entertainment marketing agency, and we had a big mobile app/AR project for a global brand that was going to be at the Super Bowl. We knew Utility was knowledgeable in the space. We worked with Utility to create a unique, gamified mobile AR [augmented reality] solution. The app was for iOS and Android, and development was a 2–3-month process. Users could download the app, but since the AR mechanism was in our physical space at the event, we also had it set up as activation on iPads so they could do the field goal challenge through AR. Utility was able to organically tie the client into the football field. We might have reached out to other companies, but because of our cost and turnaround, Utility made the most sense. We have a good relationship with them. The end-client was thrilled. A couple of notable celebrities played the game too, and they also thought it was really cool. Utility delivered on a tight timeline and budget. Everyone was happy.
Avatar

Ray Borelli

Review at 1/20/2022, 4:36:46 PM

Rating Cloodo
We needed to have live-streaming, tons of content, blogs, and other news and information circulating through our site in a dynamic way. We also needed a team on top of it in real time every day and every week since it was an ongoing live show. Utility designed and built out a totally new, custom web/mobile portal, which ran weekly before getting sold to FOX, which was a huge success. Ultimately, Utility was in charge of all things digital. They were the lead design and development team for the entire mobile/web portal, including backend, frontend, UI, UX, the live video streaming service architecture, and the CMS to control all the content on the web portal. Utility had such a good reputation, but they also made a point to come into our offices multiple times early on to strategize and discuss the assignment and how it might take shape. They produced really quality work, but their strongest quality is being responsive and communicative and responding to issues quickly when they arise. They were really helpful in educating us about digital and technology along the way, and I think that’s probably unique. They were patient with us, but also very aggressive with making sure we hit timelines. We felt like we had someone on our side, versus having an “outsourced agency.”

Other listing with the same category with Utility

You may want to download some other agency

Logo Project Sportposition.com
Rating of Project Sportposition.com on Cloodo

23,230 Reviews

Sportposition.com

Sportposition vous propose un catalogue complet d'accessoires, vêtements, chaussures et matériel pour tout type de sport : maillot de football, chaussures de foot, basket, running, sac de sport, maillot de bain etc. Retrouvez toutes les plus grandes marques de sport et sportswear : Adidas, Nike, Asics, Puma, Quiksilver, Roxy, Columbia, Rossignol, Sorel... En tout plus de 100 marques de renom.

This agency was last updated May 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project VITA.NO
Rating of Project VITA.NO on Cloodo

11,807 Reviews

VITA.NO

VITA.NO er en norsk nettbutikk hvor du finner alle produktene du kjenner fra VITA og VITA EXCLUSIVE kjeden. Skjem deg bort og velg mellom tusenvis av produkter innen hudpleie, hårpleie, make-up, duft, kroppspleie og helsekost! VITA.NO garanterer 1-3 dagers levering, gratis vareprøver, ingen toll og fri frakt over 249 kr. Vi selger kun originale merkevarer fra autoriserte leverandører og garanterer at alle våre produkter er ekte. VITA.NO - Alt du behøver for din skjønnhet og velvære.

This agency was last updated May 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project Elektrototaalmarkt.nl
Rating of Project Elektrototaalmarkt.nl on Cloodo

5,752 Reviews

Elektrototaalmarkt.nl

Elektrototaalmarkt.nl is de grootste elektrowebshop van Nederland. Wij leveren alle topmerken elektro tegen lage prijzen.

This agency was last updated May 21, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project Ellos
Rating of Project Ellos on Cloodo

5,579 Reviews

Ellos

Hos os på Ellos.dk finder du alt inden for mode, bolig og skønhed til kvinden midt i livet. Vores mål er være til for at forenkle livet og altid give vores kunder en positiv shoppingoplevelse. Du skal f.eks. altid kunne stole på, at vi har relevante og attraktive tilbud, hvor du ikke skal gå på kompromis med bæredygtighed eller klimabelastning. Hurtige og nemme leveringer kombineret med nem returnering er også noget, vi tager for givet. Vi arbejder på at skabe en tryg samhørighed. Hos os skal du altid føle dig velkommen og inspireret uanset hvem du er.

This agency was last updated May 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project Atlas Choice
Rating of Project Atlas Choice on Cloodo

5,523 Reviews

Atlas Choice

AtlasChoice is your number one choice for cheap car rentals worldwide. With AtlasChoice you get access to the leading car rental companies around the world. Compare rental fees and providers from anywhere in the US, Europe, and worldwide. We specialise in helping those who want more from the travel industry we help you get great rates on great cars. You won't find any decade-old junk heaps just waiting to leave you stranded on the road in your host country. You won't find sky-high rental prices that force you to downgrade your hotel stay just to afford a rental car. We're different, and we're proud of that difference.

This agency was last updated May 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project Condoom-Anoniem.nl Condooms
Rating of Project Condoom-Anoniem.nl Condooms on Cloodo

4,981 Reviews

Condoom-Anoniem.nl Condooms

Gratis verzending en alles van Durex en vele andere merken: alle maten, smaken en soorten. En: veel leuke producten voor je seksuele welzijn: massage- en glijmiddel en leuke gadgets. Condoom-Anoniem.nl is méér dan alleen een webwinkel: de website bevat veel informatie over veilig vrijen, condooms, anticonceptie en SOA en biedt steeds het laatste nieuws. Tevens groothandel voor bedrijven en organisaties en condooms in eigen verpakkingen. Waarom Condoom-Anoniem.nl? Lage prijzen: want we vinden dat condooms zo goedkoop mogelijk moeten zijn. Gratis verzending: want condooms kopen moet zo makkelijk mogelijk zijn. Discreet & Anoniem: niemand hoeft te weten wat je bestelt, dus zie je dat niet aan onze post. Afhalen in heel Nederland mogelijk bij + 1700 afhaalpunten van TNT Post. Supersnel: voor 18:00 uur besteld, vaak de volgende dag in huis. Goede bereikbaarheid: mail, telefoon en chat, altijd zo snel mogelijk antwoord op je vragen. De beste service: want het vertrouwen van onze klanten is ons bestaansrecht! Winnaar Thuiswinkel Awards Publieksprijs Beste Webwinkel 2009 en 2010 (categorie persoonlijke verzorging)

This agency was last updated May 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project Firebox
Rating of Project Firebox on Cloodo

4,689 Reviews

Firebox

Homeware and lifestyle shop for people with imagination

This agency was last updated May 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project Totally Wicked USA
Rating of Project Totally Wicked USA on Cloodo

4,657 Reviews

Totally Wicked USA

Hello and welcome to Totally Wicked (TW). At the heart of our business is our customers. Without you, we have no business. While all businesses will be equally as effusive about the importance of their customers, the delivery on this intent often fails to live up to the expectation this focus suggests.

This agency was last updated May 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project Bread Pay
Rating of Project Bread Pay on Cloodo

4,436 Reviews

Bread Pay

Bread Pay (formerly Bread) is one of several products offered by Bread Financial, a leading provider of simple, personalized payment, lending and saving solutions. Bread Pay includes Installment Loans and SplitPay (buy now pay later) financing options for our retail partners to offer their customers.

This agency was last updated May 22, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project CardKangaroo.com
Rating of Project CardKangaroo.com on Cloodo

4,283 Reviews

CardKangaroo.com

CardKangaroo is an easy way for you to buy, sell or even trade pre-owned gift cards. Everyone has that unwanted gift card in their purse or wallet that they will never use. Why not turn it into cash or trade it for one that you can use. CardKangaroo also allows the customer to buy gift cards at up to a 35% discount to their favorite retail stores and restaurants.

This agency was last updated May 20, 2022 byCloodo

About Utility

Utility specializes in crafting custom mobile applications and web software with innovative partners, from startup ventures to Fortune 500 brands. Founded by digital leaders from companies like Major League Baseball and McCann Erickson, Utility is built by folks that have been on the other side of the table. We're made up of digital product strategists, user experience designers, and top-tier software engineers. 

Loading...

Utility FAQ

What is the benefit to work with Utility Agency on Cloodo?

Cloodo is a flexible, innovative solution for any team and organizations to achieve more with a complete agency services connection platform to build, scale, and deliver any Utility project.

Your feedback on Utility

Cloodo was founded  with a vision to create an independent workspace with trusted partners. Share your Utility experiences to help others make better choices and encourage companies to up their game.

Help other users on Utility

Your review helps others make informed decisions about Utility and reflects the reviewer’s personal experiences with Utility as a consumer or prospective customer

Real Utility reviews, no moderation

We give everyone a voice, no censoring on Utility reviews. Everyone can share their experiences and Utility companies can freely invite and respond to reviews.

Logo cloodo.com

Cloodo helps to accellerate Digital Transformation for any business with Know-How Agencies supported by Smart Project Management Apps and Secured Payment for Final Result

Cloodo is a trademark of Cloodo Inc, an Atlas company with registered address at Suite 206, 651 N Broad St , MiddleTown, NewsCattle, Delaware, US

Get it on Google Play
Logo icon cloodo.com

Cloodo Inc. Copyright ©2011-2021 All Rights Reserved.