Logo cloodo.com

Menu

Logo cloodo.com
icon search
Topic
ProjectServiceAgencyCompany
icon search
Workspace
  • Login
cloodo - project Listing - Connections
Connections

Connections Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

Rating Cloodo

395 Reviews - Trustscore 4.9

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

WR
Rating Cloodo

Reviews 395

Filter by:

Excellent
96%
Great
1%
Average
0%
Poor
1%
Bad
2%

I tried a half dozen plugins to try to make a simple (I thought) business card style directory and connections was the only one that had easy/understandable access to settings that allowed me to make one that fit in with the rest of the sites design. I was up and running in about a half hour.

The support Steven provides on the plugin website is incredible, any questions I’ve asked have been responded to within a day.

The paid templates are a great value especially when compared with commercial business directory scripts which are in the hundreds of dollars (which was my next stop if connections didn’t work out). I used the free templates to test functionality and quickly picked up the Market template for it’s added features and design.

Avatar

bigvibes

Review at 4/7/2022, 11:33:51 PM

Rating Cloodo

Steven did a fantastic job doing some custom plugin set up work for my site. He’s very helpful, explains things thoroughly and gets the job just to my liking. The cost was reasonable as well.

The plugin itself works very well. I’ve used a directory theme before and I much prefer using a directory plugin. It’s just so much more versatile to be able to pick whatever theme you want and add the directory plugin on top of that.

Avatar

scottdougall

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:06:29 PM

Rating Cloodo

We use this plugin for our internal intranet – it has let us make a very easy to use and well presented directory helping people here access important information easily.

The developers have been very responsive helping me resolve any issues I have had, in good time, making using this plugin completely pain free.

Highly recommended.

Avatar

Sound View

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:00:36 PM

Rating Cloodo

I found this plugin several years ago and it’s a great business directory with a lot of feature. Just received wonderful support from the developer. Thank you!

Avatar

01simon

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:55:38 PM

Rating Cloodo

VIII Minister of the trown, chancellor of europa

Avatar

AlpineWeb

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:55:29 PM

Rating Cloodo

This plugin is excellent. Good functionality, straightforward to use, flexible for various needs and the support has been consistent.

I highly recommend this plugin.

Avatar

Maeve Lander

Review at 4/7/2022, 11:18:39 PM

Rating Cloodo

Thanks guys, nice plugin

Avatar

Bluect

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:53:51 PM

Rating Cloodo

This plugin has resolved all my problems.

Avatar

ebussinetzebussinetz

Review at 4/7/2022, 11:17:24 PM

Rating Cloodo

This plugin has many features, some features you have to buy.
The support is fast and competent, thank you!

Avatar

davidbergart

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:47:28 PM

Rating Cloodo

Been using the directory for some time. Easy to use and looks great. Most importantly I’ve had two questions and the tech support was lightning fast and went above and beyond.

Avatar

Bravo315

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:46:27 PM

Rating Cloodo

I’m always wary about purchasing software since so much could go wrong (even if it is just a tenner) but the addons for Connections Pro are brilliant and are by far the best option if you’re wanting to start a directory.

There have been some issues regarding the theme messing up the line breaks but Steven has provided amazing support with simple fixes.

If you know even just a little bit of CSS and PHP, the templates become customisable quite easily as the code is well documented and parsed.

Couldn’t ask for a better directory tool!

Avatar

Dastis1979

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:39:18 PM

Rating Cloodo

I have downloaded this free plugin and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a professional directory plugin.

I tried a few and I have 1000’s of paying clients so wanted a top quality directory system for the new evolution of our website.

I was not disappointed. Also, and time I found that I didn’t understand something or needed additional coding assistance, I could either find it in the support forum or my posted queries were answered within a few hours. The best support and customer service I’ve had with any of the plugins/Themes I’ve used.

I can highly recommend this plugin, and the cMap additional in particular is awesome.

Avatar

dave351

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:38:18 PM

Rating Cloodo

I was searching for a plugin to display a directory of staff and clinics on my website, and after wading through several dozen plug-ins, I finally used the right keywords in my search and came across Connections. The free template(s) offer quite a bit of customization, and the support is top notch (I posted a question on the forum and it was answered within the hour). I ended up purchasing one of the paid templates, and now my users are able to search staff by specialty and location in an easy to use interface.

I should add, I work in healthcare, not in IT or website development, but the documentation on this plugin’s site was good enough that I was able to do everything I wanted to create a professional directory, in only a few hours. My confidence was bolstered by knowing the author was there to help me out if I ran into any snags.

Great plugin, great support. Highly recommended!

Avatar

mulgar

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:34:40 PM

Rating Cloodo

I looked at a lot of options in setting up an online private directory for our church members and settled on the Connections plugin for meeting all the needs. Initially it took a little bit of work to get it configured to meet our specific needs, but once it was setup it worked really great.

However one thing I must point it is the excellent support on this plugin, Steve does an excellent job responding to questions and assisting the users to best meet their needs, and this has been the difference between making a good plugin a great one, the top notch support and assistance. I’d have no hesitations in recommending investing in this plugin.

Avatar

Auguss

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:33:41 PM

Rating Cloodo

No easy way to remove the unsightly Categories from displaying if you are not using them. Plugin is amazing other than that but one little option checkbox ruined it from creating a nice plugin. There is so many people asking how to remove it for the last year or more, but author has yet to add that option. Posts are everywhere how to manually edit the CSS code but the author has yet to get the hint.

–Changed October 16, due to problem/material being resolved. Also Person is very polite when communicating problem with you.

Avatar

jackmclean

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:33:33 PM

Rating Cloodo

The plugin on its own is so clean and easy to work with.
The extensions are great value and Steven is remarkably quick with any requests or queries. I am really pleased I went with this plugin.

Avatar

bizref

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:31:42 PM

Rating Cloodo

This is an attractive, functioning directory immediately upon install, and can be further customized through easy shortcode modifications that are provided on support website. Support team is responsive and helpful. Delighted to have discovered this plugin!

Avatar

gbacofc

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:31:40 PM

Rating Cloodo

Have installed Connections on two websites now and just love the power and flexibility it contains in such a simple setup.

As a Chamber of Commerce we run two websites – one for business and chamber members and the other for tourism purposes – different audiences, different websites, different look and feel.

Using CSS we were able to adjust the look and feel of Connections installations to match perfectly with the overall sites’ designs. In addition, via CSS we were able to fully control default display of images, maps, detail, emails and business names. With three levels of Membership “buy-up” on GrandBendTourism, plus addition of Non-Member business listings – we turned default elements on and off via CSS.

We used “Market” templae on GrandBendChamber.ca (although thinking of changing template over to cMap so that it’s responsive). Used “cMap” template on GrandBendTourism.com (our latest install).

Had a few questions and need for support during customization. Simon responded quickly and thoughtfully! Worth every penny. LOVE THIS PLUGIN!

Works nicely with a number of other plugins we have installed, including All in one SEO (Torbert), AntiVirus (Muller), Block Bad Queries (J. Starr), Column-Matic (TwinPictures), Enhanced Text Widget (B. Dell-Vandenburg), Fast Secure Contact Form (M. Challis), GA Google Analytics (J. Starr), IM8 Exclude (Intermedi8), Quick Page Redirect (D. Fischer), Relevanssi Premium (M. Saari), Revolution Slider (ThemePunch), SI Captcha AntiSpam (M. Challis), Simple IP Ban (S. Kovacs), TablePress (T. Bathge), The Weather Network, WordPress File Monitor Plus (S. Cariss).

We’re running WordPress 4.2.3 – on GrandBendTourism.com – a heavily customized version of TwentyTwelve. On GrandBendChamber.ca – customized version of TwentyThirteen.

Avatar

Craig

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:31:27 PM

Rating Cloodo

All the features you want, better design than many others, fantastic support from the designer.

Avatar

joshua.kornreich

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:30:05 PM

Rating Cloodo

I have been working with Connections for six months as a developer, and have found it to be a great joy. The author is careful and meticulous, and has constructed the project in such a way that promotes growth and customization, and creates a wonderful working environment for programmers. The code is intelligent and legible, written with the heart of the WordPress source. I have found it to be a great teaching tool and believe that it has a long life ahead of it. I encourage its use for both users and developers.

Avatar

Aristos13

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:29:54 PM

Rating Cloodo

This plugin is simply awesome; perfectly structured, with the end user in mind, and packed with a ton of options, even in its most basic version. The very fact that I came across such detail and good work in the free version was what made me go for the premium features too. They are totally worth it.
To top it all off, Steve’s level of support, help, and dedication to the users of his plugin is very hard to match, and impossible to beat. Just look at the Support Forum. If only all available WordPress products were this way. Thank you!

Avatar

Petra Haller

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:26:48 PM

Rating Cloodo

But my english is not so good to explain more:-))

Avatar

mx_wp

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:22:51 PM

Rating Cloodo

I’m just getting my arms around Connections and as a newbie, I’ve had many questions. I’ve resisted posting support questions as long as possible, much of what I needed was provided in the excellent documentation. However there were a few things I couldn’t quite get so I posted these to a support forum. Much to my delight, Steven responded quickly and thoroughly. Great support for an excellent product!

Avatar

WG2

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:22:16 PM

Rating Cloodo

I wanted to create a streamlined, easy-to-use, responsive membership directory for an organization with around 120 members and I didn’t want to have to enter all the info from scratch. The combo of Connections, Slim Plus and CSV Import looked like the perfect solution, and they are. Members can simply scroll the list of names to quickly get to the data they need, or use the search box if they prefer.

What I didn’t expect is the superb level of support Steve provides! Over the years I’ve sometimes been lucky enough to find small dedicated software solutions from developers who are eager to respond to users needs but they’re few and far between. I’ve found that here and it’s a huge plus.

I’m confident I made the right choice and look forward to working with some of the customization options as I learn more about them.

Avatar

caum

Review at 4/7/2022, 4:21:43 PM

Rating Cloodo

This plugin is very complete, easy to use and Steve gives you an incredible support for all your questions, extra problems or custom demands.
Thanks to him!

Read more Custommer Reviews from relates project with Connections

You may want to download some other project

Logo Project DEPTH OF FIELD
Rating of Project DEPTH OF FIELD on Cloodo

0 Reviews

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project DepthView
Rating of Project DepthView on Cloodo

0 Reviews

DepthView Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

DepthView is a basic stereoscopic 3D image viewer for .jps and .pns files. It supports anglaph (full-color, half-color, and greyscale), side-by-side (with mirror), interlaced (horizontal and vertical), checkerboard, and single image display. Please report bugs on GitHub (https://github.com/chipgw/depthview/issues) opens .jps and .pns filesanglaph display (full-color, half-color, and greyscale)side-by-side display (with mirror)interlaced display (horizontal and vertical)checkerboard displaysingle image displaysaves rendered images as standard formats (.jpg .png etc.)

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project Deputy
Rating of Project Deputy on Cloodo

0 Reviews

Deputy Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

Deputy is a free open source Java tool licensed under the BSD license. It supports the creation and maintainance of complex Maven 1.x projects which are assembled from other Maven projects.

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project DeputyDB
Rating of Project DeputyDB on Cloodo

0 Reviews

DeputyDB Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

A money management program dedicated to generating annual reports for people appointed by the Court of Protection as deputies for financial affairs. Transactions may be imported from CSV files and allocated to COP reporting categories. Transactions may be imported from CSV filesTransactions may be imported from QIF filesTransactions may be allocated to COP reporting categories

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project depvault
Rating of Project depvault on Cloodo

0 Reviews

depvault Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

A simple dependency manager for projects. Allows you to submit and pull external dependencies from a repository. Designed not to be tied to any language or build environment.

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project Dependency View
Rating of Project Dependency View on Cloodo

0 Reviews

Logo Project deQuencher
Rating of Project deQuencher on Cloodo

0 Reviews

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project SMTP Mail Dequeuer
Rating of Project SMTP Mail Dequeuer on Cloodo

0 Reviews

SMTP Mail Dequeuer Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

The SMTP Mail Dequeuer is a client service designed to automate remote mail dequeuing using the SMTP protocol. Features include detailed logging, flexible scheduling, custom message formats, and administrative alerts.

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project der-dirigent
Rating of Project der-dirigent on Cloodo

0 Reviews

der-dirigent Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

Der Dirigent ist ein einfach zu handhabendes Content Management System auf basis von PHP und MySQL. "Der-Dirigent" is an easy to use Content Management System based on PHP and MySQL

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project Der kleine Halbling
Rating of Project Der kleine Halbling on Cloodo

0 Reviews

Der kleine Halbling Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

Du bist der kleine Halbling. Du musst ein sagenhaftes Land bereisen, Rätsel lösen, Gefahren bestehen und schließlich dem Drachen gegenübertreten. AdventureInteractive-FictionDeutschInform 7GerXGlulxZ-MachineVC-20RemakeRetro

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

About Connections Project on Cloodo

Loading...

Projects Statistics

Latest update

September 23, 2022

License

Free

Platform
OS
Reviews

395

Download

0

Connections FAQ

What is the Benefit of writing your own review for Connections on Cloodo?

Cloodo hosts Connections reviews to help anyone do business with confidence, and deliver rich insights to help businesses improve the experiences they offer. The more consumers use our platform and share their own opinions about Connections, the richer the insights we offer businesses, and the more opportunities they have to earn the trust of consumers from all around the world.

Your feedback on Connections

Cloodo was founded  with a vision to create an independent workspace with trusted partners. Share your Connections experiences to help others make better choices and encourage companies to up their game.

Help other users on Connections

Your review helps others make informed decisions about Connections and reflects the reviewer’s personal experiences with Connections as a consumer or prospective customer

Real Connections reviews, no moderation

We give everyone a voice, no censoring on Connections reviews. Everyone can share their experiences and Connections companies can freely invite and respond to reviews.

Logo cloodo.com

Cloodo helps to accellerate Digital Transformation for any business with Know-How Agencies supported by Smart Project Management Apps and Secured Payment for Final Result

Cloodo is a trademark of Cloodo Inc, an Atlas company with registered address at Suite 206, 651 N Broad St , MiddleTown, NewsCattle, Delaware, US

Get it on Google Play
Logo icon cloodo.com

Cloodo Inc. Copyright ©2011-2021 All Rights Reserved.