Logo cloodo.com

Menu

Logo cloodo.com
icon search
Topic
ProjectServiceAgencyCompany
icon search
Workspace
  • Login
cloodo - project Listing - Formidable
Formidable

Formidable Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

Rating Cloodo

816 Reviews - Trustscore 4.72

This project was last updated September 25, 2022 byCloodo

WR
Rating Cloodo

Reviews 816

Filter by:

Excellent
89%
Great
3%
Average
2%
Poor
1%
Bad
5%

Many people have had the same response, and it bears repeating.

Why have a free version if you can’t use it? You can install it but you can’t see whether it correctly returns entries? Silly. I already saw that Formidable employees try to move the conversation to their site whenever you comment.

Once you get to the site, they tell it’s very hard to view entries. Formidable wasn’t designed for that.

Frustrating free version that shouldn’t be offered at all without proper documentation. I would have even been willing to buy it instead of Gravity, if it worked. You don’t have to give away all your bells and whistles, but it should work.

This FREE version is a waste of time. Don’t bother.

Avatar

jkesemey

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:26:51 PM

Rating Cloodo

Now just a contact page, a full API for developing a perfect solution to from getting customers to getting paid.

Jeff Kesemeyer
Keep it Green, Inc.
http://www.KeepItGreenLawnCare.com

Avatar

zorzal

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:26:39 PM

Rating Cloodo

THE FREE ROMANCE:
You start with a free plugin. What is there not to like about FREE, like?

THE LOW END COMMITMENT:
Well, as planned, you soon start considering buying it. I did, spent over $100, so that I could deliver the iterative block to one of my clients.Essentially, you can repeat on a block of the form while others remain as a single thread. My case: data about many children, associated to only one parent block.
At this point, the client is excited, and you have invested a LOT of time on the forms. Why a LOT?
* The alignment and columnar layout is fragile, things go bonkers and there is no safe way to debug it, except developing a lot of the same stuff over and over
* The documentation is ALL OVER THE MAP, and the docs search is really bad
* Some options, like the bootstrap module, destroyed all my site’s CSS… three days of development after the last back up. You know what that means. :(. Here is where the ‘take-it-or-leave-it” modality of their support starts to show up: “Oh, well, you can just TURN OFF all the CSS for Formidable!” ??? My theme’s CSS is not designed to show forms, that was supposed to be YOUR job!
But you limp around, your client loves that the forms are pretty and neat…

THE “PRO” FISH HOOK
Let’s face it, the “BUSINESS” version of the Pro is what the core plugin should do. Unless you want to collect forms that can only be viewed online, and with a lot of limitations (tables with entries get large as you add columns, and go try to add lateral layout to a fixed-layout plugin (or any theme layout for that matter).
“Oh, you wanted to export the data? Then you need to spend ANOTHER $200 and get the next upgrade.”
Further, any large enough form requires you to view it in Google table format, which is why having that as an option sounded SO attractive.
So I did, spent the $200.
My client was now fully committed to the solution. Started building export pages… and that’s where reality kicked in…

YOU FEEL A SUDDEN SHOCK, AND YOU LAND OUT OF THE WATER
It turns out that neither Google table format, OR export of VIEWS works with iterative blocks!!!

The process of getting to understand this showed me that the company’s support is sub-standard. Prompt responses but containing only patronizing, obvious answers (“Yes, of course I tried that already… duh”

Until Support finally acknowledges that nothing works with the “repeating blocks”, and states very matter-of-factly that “There is no ETA for a solution”. In other words, sorry, we won’t fix it. Tough luck.

So, the more you commit to this sub-standard plugin, the more you will pay…

THE PRICE YOU END UP PAYING:
* You probably will lose a client, who will now hate your company for all the pain you have taken them through (“Hey, it looks really nice, it must be that the developers are incapable”)
* You WILL need to re-develop the forms in some other package. I still haven’t even looked into it, because the client is going through the peak of their form activity this month
* You will need to manually provide the data to your client, because now they really need it.. and EXPORT doesn’t work
* You will (hopefully) get a credit, but you end up buy-in it again! Why? Well, because Formidable turns out your license a few hours after the credit went through… and you still have all the forms still active in your client’s site, generating more and more data while they wait to be replaced.

I ended up spending over five solid weeks in the forms and all their collateral pages, exports, views, etc. I will never recover that, because I need to start from zero soon… and on top I will never get the second payment of $200 back.

Avatar

pnhaveri1974

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:26:33 PM

Rating Cloodo

Great features to accommodate most of the business requirements

Avatar

lamediatech

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:26:09 PM

Rating Cloodo

Seem very powerfull and easy to use. Will buy it and see what it got.

Avatar

zumma

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:23:32 PM

Rating Cloodo

Does what is should!

Avatar

crplz

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:23:29 PM

Rating Cloodo

We use the pro version, but it’s worth every penny of its price too. there’s so much that can be done with formidable (pro) and the views that come bundled with it, one starts to wonder if custom post types were even necessary to begin with. that good.

Avatar

Alexander

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:22:38 PM

Rating Cloodo

Great plugin with lot’s of features. I Did not run into problem yet, so two thumbs up.

Avatar

Upshift-86

Review at 4/7/2022, 11:40:21 PM

Rating Cloodo

We’ve been using Formidable for years and it works great and they provide exceellent support.

Avatar

mrmgarsidemrmgarside

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:22:06 PM

Rating Cloodo

very easy to set up and nicely customiseable. Have had no problems

Avatar

Shelly K.

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:22:04 PM

Rating Cloodo

I’ve been looking for a nice form plugin for quite some time. This one works just like it said it would. It is powerful and a little complicated, so I haven’t used those parts. The ‘get it going and make it work now’ part works just fine for me.
And the developer replied within a day with instructions for my Reset Button request. It worked on the first try also.
Try this one if you’ve been looking for a forms plugin to work.

Avatar

prattray1

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:21:22 PM

Rating Cloodo

We have been using these forms for years. I have had no issues. They work well.

Avatar

Amy L

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:21:18 PM

Rating Cloodo

We’ve used Formidable Forms for more than 5 years, and it’s been great to have a form builder that works well. It’s intuitive to create forms, and I appreciate how you can keep them simple or add more complex styling.

Avatar

ejhonda

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:21:08 PM

Rating Cloodo

We’ve used Formidable Forms for several years now without any issue. Updates are rock solid and keep up with the latest versions of WP. All is good.

Avatar

Errabundus

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:20:34 PM

Rating Cloodo

I got this plugin after I got a lot of issues with contact form 7. With Formidable Form I was able to create better Forms and everything works fine. ALso the backend interface is better and clearer, and I can track all the messages too.

Avatar

mrthrasher

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:19:39 PM

Rating Cloodo

I love that it sends emails when a new application is submitted, and downloading the results is really easy.

Avatar

snowhazard

Review at 4/7/2022, 11:37:35 PM

Rating Cloodo

use this as a search tool for customers. conditional arguments work perfectly.

Avatar

NAVIGARE

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:16:43 PM

Rating Cloodo

Made my life so much easier – thanks!

Avatar

oshona

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:13:18 PM

Rating Cloodo

This form plugin works great! The contact form I created consistently works and I really like the look of it. ????

Avatar

Angela van Breemen

Review at 4/7/2022, 11:33:25 PM

Rating Cloodo

very good plugin. works great.

Avatar

sharness

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:12:59 PM

Rating Cloodo

This plugin has been a real safety net for my site, and is one of the main ways people get in touch with me for book orders, reviews and speaking engagements. It works really well, I’ve not had a problem with anything.

Avatar

KristinByDesign

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:12:39 PM

Rating Cloodo

Works Great!

Avatar

AdesignproAdesignpro

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:12:27 PM

Rating Cloodo

I like this form plugin, very reliable and comes to my email right away. I’ve received over 700 contacts to date using this.

  • This topic was modified 1 year, 1 month ago by Adesignpro.
Avatar

mhudson48mhudson48

Review at 4/7/2022, 5:11:49 PM

Rating Cloodo

I like the form. It works great however it is difficult to ad forwarding when using info or support @gmail.com
Requires another plugin when contact form 7 does not. Any way to fix this issue?

thanks

M.Hudson

Avatar

terri2uus

Review at 4/7/2022, 11:32:27 PM

Rating Cloodo

I’ve used other form builders and even though there is a bit of a learning curve for Formidable, it does everything needed especially with the add-ons. Thank you!

Read more Custommer Reviews from relates project with Formidable

You may want to download some other project

Logo Project Depth Explorer
Rating of Project Depth Explorer on Cloodo

0 Reviews

Depth Explorer Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

Depth Explorer is a visual interactive tool for learning about Statistical Data Depth and evaluating depth measures.

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project DepthView
Rating of Project DepthView on Cloodo

0 Reviews

DepthView Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

DepthView is a basic stereoscopic 3D image viewer for .jps and .pns files. It supports anglaph (full-color, half-color, and greyscale), side-by-side (with mirror), interlaced (horizontal and vertical), checkerboard, and single image display. Please report bugs on GitHub (https://github.com/chipgw/depthview/issues) opens .jps and .pns filesanglaph display (full-color, half-color, and greyscale)side-by-side display (with mirror)interlaced display (horizontal and vertical)checkerboard displaysingle image displaysaves rendered images as standard formats (.jpg .png etc.)

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project Deputy
Rating of Project Deputy on Cloodo

0 Reviews

Deputy Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

Deputy is a free open source Java tool licensed under the BSD license. It supports the creation and maintainance of complex Maven 1.x projects which are assembled from other Maven projects.

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project DeputyDB
Rating of Project DeputyDB on Cloodo

0 Reviews

DeputyDB Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

A money management program dedicated to generating annual reports for people appointed by the Court of Protection as deputies for financial affairs. Transactions may be imported from CSV files and allocated to COP reporting categories. Transactions may be imported from CSV filesTransactions may be imported from QIF filesTransactions may be allocated to COP reporting categories

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project depvault
Rating of Project depvault on Cloodo

0 Reviews

depvault Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

A simple dependency manager for projects. Allows you to submit and pull external dependencies from a repository. Designed not to be tied to any language or build environment.

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project deQuencher
Rating of Project deQuencher on Cloodo

0 Reviews

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project dequesterity
Rating of Project dequesterity on Cloodo

0 Reviews

dequesterity Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

Dequesterity [dek-ster-i-tee] is an assortment of deque/buffer generics written in Ada 2005 that consist of building blocks that may be combined in various ways to create higher abstraction buffers.

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project SMTP Mail Dequeuer
Rating of Project SMTP Mail Dequeuer on Cloodo

0 Reviews

SMTP Mail Dequeuer Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

The SMTP Mail Dequeuer is a client service designed to automate remote mail dequeuing using the SMTP protocol. Features include detailed logging, flexible scheduling, custom message formats, and administrative alerts.

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

Logo Project Dequiem
Rating of Project Dequiem on Cloodo

0 Reviews

Dequiem Project Client Reviews & Customer Service Rating

Dequiem is a DDoS tool written in python 2.7 DDoSFind a website's IPPort Scanning

This project was last updated September 23, 2022 byCloodo

About Formidable Project on Cloodo

Loading...

Projects Statistics

Latest update

September 25, 2022

License

Free

Platform
OS
Reviews

816

Download

0

Formidable FAQ

What is the Benefit of writing your own review for Formidable on Cloodo?

Cloodo hosts Formidable reviews to help anyone do business with confidence, and deliver rich insights to help businesses improve the experiences they offer. The more consumers use our platform and share their own opinions about Formidable, the richer the insights we offer businesses, and the more opportunities they have to earn the trust of consumers from all around the world.

Your feedback on Formidable

Cloodo was founded  with a vision to create an independent workspace with trusted partners. Share your Formidable experiences to help others make better choices and encourage companies to up their game.

Help other users on Formidable

Your review helps others make informed decisions about Formidable and reflects the reviewer’s personal experiences with Formidable as a consumer or prospective customer

Real Formidable reviews, no moderation

We give everyone a voice, no censoring on Formidable reviews. Everyone can share their experiences and Formidable companies can freely invite and respond to reviews.

Logo cloodo.com

Cloodo helps to accellerate Digital Transformation for any business with Know-How Agencies supported by Smart Project Management Apps and Secured Payment for Final Result

Cloodo is a trademark of Cloodo Inc, an Atlas company with registered address at Suite 206, 651 N Broad St , MiddleTown, NewsCattle, Delaware, US

Get it on Google Play
Logo icon cloodo.com

Cloodo Inc. Copyright ©2011-2021 All Rights Reserved.